Cancellation policy of a ride for a driver
Logo ridesharing.com
`

You are a driver?
Post a ride

Cancellation policy of a ride for a driver

If as a driver you wish to modify a posted ride:

Any details related to a ride can be modified only if no passenger has already booked a seat (Date / Time / Preferences / Number of seats / Amount / etc.).

If at least one of the offered seats is already booked by a passenger, the only modification that can be made to a ride is the number of seats available in the vehicle. In this case, you can only increase or reduce the number of seats offered for the ride. However, if you reduce the number of seats available and that affects a passenger that has already made a reservation, this will be considered a as cancellation.


If as a driver you cancel a ride or do not show up at the meeting point less than 15 minutes after time set for the departure:

The total amount of money paid by the passenger as a contribution for the ride AND booking fees will be refunded to the passenger's account on Ridesharing.com. As a driver, you will not receive any contribution and restrictions may apply to your account in the future.


If a passenger cancels a reservation more than 48 hours prior to the ride departure date and time:

The seat cancelled by the passenger will be immediately available for other passengers to book it.

The amount of money that would have been paid to you as a contribution for the ride will be fully refunded to the passenger in its account on Ridesharing.com.

Booking fees paid by the passenger to Ridesharing.com will not be refunded.


If a passenger cancels a reservation between 2 and 48 hours prior to the ride departure date and time:

The seat cancelled by the passenger will be immediately available for other passengers to book it.

If this seat is not booked by another passenger before the time of departure, as a driver, you will receive a compensation equivalent to 50 % of the amount of the contribution that the initial passenger would have paid. However, this compensation will not be paid if, as a driver, you refuse a seat booking request on manual confirmation mode or if you cancel or modify any details of the initial ride offer.

Booking fees paid by the passenger to Ridesharing.com will not be refunded.


If a passenger cancels a reservation less than 2 hours prior to the departure OR does not show up at the meeting point less than 15 minutes past the departure time:

As a driver, you will be entitled to receive 100% of the contribution that would have been paid by the passenger. You must contact the customer service within 48 hours to obtain the full amount.

Booking fees paid by the passenger to Ridesharing.com will not be refunded.


Repeated cancellations

Please take note that users with repeated cancellations (even if they are done more than 48 hours prior to the departure time) will be seriously evaluated and Ridesharing.com may restrain access to its service to those users.

For any question contact our customer support team

Toll-free: 1-877-774-8607

© 2005-2017 Ridesharing.com | All rights reserved | Rideshare for Canada & USA