Cancellation Policy, refund and the Ridesharing.com Guarantee

Passenger cancels a booking:

More than 48 hours

If the passenger cancels his booking more than 48 hours before departure time, 100% of the contribution paid for the driver is refunded.

48 hours to 2 hours

If the passenger cancels his booking from 48 until 2 hours before departure time, 50% of the contribution paid for the driver is refunded and the driver receives the other 50%.

Less than 2 hours

If the passenger cancels his booking less than 2 hours before departure time or if he does not show up at the meeting point, the driver receives 100% of the amount paid by the passenger.

In the event of passenger no-show at the meeting point, the driver must wait at least 15 minutes and must then notify the customer service within 48 hours to receive payment.

When the passenger cancels his booking for a rideshare, the booking fees are not refunded.

Driver cancels a ride offer:

The passenger is always refunded in full (contribution paid and booking fees) if the driver cancels his ride. The refund is automatically made in the profile of the member to allow him to make another booking using his balance. If the driver does not show up at the meeting point, the passenger must contact the customer service withing 48h to receive full refund.

Repeated cancellations of a driver may lead to the deletion of his profile.

Secure Online Payment and Ridesharing.com Guarantee

After booking and paying online for a ride, Ridesharing.com keeps the amount paid until the trip is completed. The passenger will give the confirmation code to the driver in the vehicle so that he can receive his payment.

Refund

If you have a balance in your profile due to a cancellation and do not want to use it for another booking you can request a refund via the same mode of payment.

.